top of page
  • Miriam Kuepper

Add some sparkle to your New Year's Eve

Whether you’ll be spending New Year’s Eve with your friends on Zoom or having a glass of wine with your family, don’t miss this opportunity to get the fancy (and probably dusty) clothes out of your closet. I hope to inspire you by sharing the outfits I have in mind for my NYE online gathering.


Outfit One – Jumper Dress:


Why not end the year in one of the most popular (and comfortable) trends of 2020 – a jumper dress? Not only is it easy to wear but you’ll be ready to watch Dinner for One, a classic NYE comedy with your family in no time. Jumper dresses are best styled with sheer black tights, a pair of boots (like my green suede Vagabond ones) and large hoop earrings. You can see me in my forest green, cotton version from Even&Odd below. To top it off, I chose a Topshop box bag to carry the lipstick I’ll be reapplying after drinking many flutes of prosecco.

Outfit Two – Sparkly Blazer Dress:


My next outfit embodies the motto that the sparklier it is, the better: a silver glitter blazer dress from New Look. After purchasing this for my birthday party a year ago, I like to dig it out every once in a while. To ensure I stay warm while watching fireworks from the garden, I’ll throw on a pair of tights and some over-knee suede boots. A small shoulder bag and some tiny earrings are the only accessories this outfit needs as the dress speaks for itself.

Outfit Three – Sheer Top:


Another sparkly way to welcome the new year is a glittery sheer top, which I’m sure everyone can find buried somewhere in their wardrobe. Wear a basic top, bralette or bodysuit underneath and you’re nearly there! I rely on my trusty pair of Levi’s skinny jeans and my favourite chunky boots to complete the outfit. As if that wasn’t enough glitz, I’m wearing some small hoops from Oliver Bonas and a silver bag from H&M.

Despite having to spend New Year’s Eve at home, you can spice up your evening by getting dressed up with your family. May the new year bring you nothing but health, happiness and love, and here’s hoping your love for fashion continues to blossom.


Edited by Katie Wheatley

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page