top of page
  • Isabel Weeks Hankins

The top contenders to replace Laura Whitmore as the new host for Love Island


Unfortunately, Love Island has finished this year. What will our 9 pm viewing slots be filled with now? Luckily, the drama continues as Laura Whitmore announced that she was leaving ITV’s hit dating show two years after picking up the baton from the much-loved Caroline Flack. The question we are all asking is, who will be the next host of Love Island?

Here are my top picks for the dream host for the next series of Love Island:

  1. Maura Higgins

Many successful personalities have left the Love Island villa, from Kem Cetinay to this year’s bombshell Ekin-Su Cuculoglu —but for me, none have been able to top Maura Higgins. Maura was the bombshell of 2019, bringing the drama, laughs and stunning looks countless times on the show. Her iconic one-liners. ‘Fanny flutters’ is still something I say to my friends three years on. As Maura has appeared on the show, she knows the pressures and challenges that come with appearing on Love Island, and I feel that she is a dynamic host Love Island should have.

  1. Maya Jama

Maya Jama is a big name to throw into the hat. Having appeared on Celebrity Juice, The Circle and Glow Up, UK, Maya is a TV professional, proving she has the chops to host a big show like Love Island. Every time I see Maya’s exquisite fashion, whether she is on TV or on the red carpet, she blows me away every single time. We know she would be able to conquer those slow-motion struts into the villa and bring bags of personality to Love Island.

  1. Nella Rose

Nella Rose has many job titles under her belt. As a YouTuber, influencer and host of Catfish UK, I’m surprised Nella Roses’ name hasn’t been mentioned in the debate sooner. She’s also known for her time on the Pressed podcast, where she is relatable and extroverted. If I’m honest, Nella wasn’t really on my radar until she appeared on Love Island: Aftersun this year, where she made me laugh out loud and realise, she would be a great host for the show. Nella Rose is 100% my type on paper when it comes to the dream Love Island host.

Bring on Love Island 2023. I can’t wait!


Edited by Lucy Wilcox & Jemma Snowdon


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page