top of page
  • Bethia Wyborn

Navigating university through podcasts

If you're anything like me, podcasts are essential to getting through the week. Whether I’m walking to lectures, going to the gym or running errands, I will always have my headphones in.


When my degree gets stressful, the last thing I want to do is listen to a dense and dry podcast. Here are my favourite, light-hearted but impactful podcasts that I think everyone should listen to.


‘Same but Different’


I am OBSESSED with this podcast. Listen to this if you want to feel like you’re on FaceTime to a friend. The hosts, Keelin and Eimear, do such a great job of addressing topics such as sex and relationships with light-hearted anecdotes.


‘Exactly with Florence Given’


One of the most positive and inspiring podcasts I have ever listened to. Florence Given always finds a way to calm me down and stop me from overthinking. I would recommend this to everyone.


‘Goes without saying’


This podcast perfectly explores the tensions of your twenties. From feminism to anxious spiralling, 'Goes without Saying' covers everything. Some of my favourite episodes are 'how to beat seasonal depression: a canon event' and 'off the record: nostalgia, post-uni anxiety & new girl'.


‘Growing with the flow’


Described as a 'friendly chat mixed in with serious issues', you don't want to miss out on 'Growing with the flow'. The host, Nayna, talks about student life, activism and relationships in a perfect way.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page